Announcement of RSSAf Medals for 2016

Oct 19, 2015 No Comments by

The Society is proud to announce the Medal Winners for 2016:
JOHN F W HERSCHEL MEDAL in recognition of Highly Distinguished Multidisciplinary Contributions to the furtherance of Science, to : Professor Robert (Bob) Millar FRSSAf
Director of the Mammal Research Institute and the University of Cape Town/Medical Research Council Receptor Biology Unit, President of the International Neuroendocrinology Federation (INF).  Prof Robert MillarThe award is made for Professor Millar’s exceptional contribution to science in South Africa with a long career of world-class high-impact research across multiple fields with a very strong interdisciplinary theme. Herschel Medal Citation

More about Bob Millar : University of Pretoria; Expert Lecture SeriesNeuroendocrinology Federation (photo – University of Pretoria)


in recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the furtherance of Science by scientists under the age of 35, to Dr  Adriana Marais MRSSAf,
Winner of the 2015 L’Oreal-UNESCO Women in Physics award; Postdoctoral Researcher, Quantum Research Group, University of KwaZulu-Natal and Special Project Coordinator for the Foundation for Space Development South Africa
The award is made to Dr Marais who, at the age of 32, she has already published fundamentally important high impact research and is set to become a world leader in the field of quantum biology. Meiring Naude Medal Citation
More about Adriana Marais, News 24; Mars One: You Tube


News of Fellows/Members

About the author

The author didnt add any Information to his profile yet
Comments are closed.